banner Click here for the Gavin Herbert Eye Institute Home Page Click here for the UC Irvine Home Page Click here for the School of Medicine Home Page
 
 
 
 

ADMINISTRATION

Baruch D. Kuppermann, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Ophthalmology
Director, Gavin Herbert Eye Institute 

Anthony B. Nesburn, MD
Vice Chair, Basic Research

Marjan Farid, MD
Vice Chair, Ophthalmic Faculty

Sumit (Sam) Garg, MD
Medical Director, Gavin Herbert Eye Institute
Vice Chair, Clinical Ophthalmology

Jeremiah Tao, MD, FACS
Director, Residency Program in Ophthalmology

Chantal Boisvert, MD
Director, Medical Education in Ophthalmology

Administrative Staff

Dana White, CPA
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 949-824-6258
danacw@uci.edu

Soheil Jadali
Finance Director
Phone: 949-824-6108
jadalis@uci.edu

Dana Collinson
Director of Marketing & Special Events
Phone: 949-824-7243
dana.collinson@uci.edu

Lori Monahan
Senior Analyst - Billing
Phone: 949-824-1881
lvmonaha@uci.edu

Jesse Dang
Finance & Billing Asst Analyst
Phone: 949-824-3134
jessed@uci.edu 

Cherre Steppe
Purchasing/Equipment Manager
Phone: 949-824-5637
csteppe@uci.edu

Sherry Stoltz
Purchasing Agent
Phone: 949-824-9276
sstoltz@uci.edu

Pnina Greenstein
Admininistrative Coordinator: Drs. Stephanie Lu and Mitul Mehta
Phone: 949-824-6256
pgreenst@uci.edu

Susan Bohannan
Administrative Coordinator: Drs. Rogert Lingua, Donald Minkler, Sameh Mosaed and Jennifer Simpson
Phone: 949-824-4122
sbohanna@uci.edu 

Dziyana M. Aydin
Research Administrator
Phone:  949-824-6904
aydind@uci.edu

Jan Slavin
Research Administrator
Phone:  949-824-9584
jslavin@uci.edu

Taleen Arslanian
Personnel Analyst
Phone: 949-824-6109
tarslani@uci.edu

Doris Romo
Residency Coordinator
Phone: 949-824-0158
djromo@uci.edu

Rosalee Reyes
Finance Analyst - Research
Phone: 949-824-9138
rbyap@uci.edu

Solmaz Nassirpour
Administrative Coordinator: Drs. Marjan Farid, Wade Crow, Sumit (Sam) Garg and Jeremiah Tao
Phone: 949-824-0327
nassirps@uci.edu

Catherine Cao
Executive Assistant to: Chair, Baruch D. Kuppermann, MD, PhD
Phone: 949-824-8089
caoc@uci.edu

Janet Rae
Administrative Coordinator & Office Manager
Phone: 949-824-3134
jrae@uci.edu