banner Click here for the Gavin Herbert Eye Institute Home Page Click here for the UC Irvine Home Page Click here for the School of Medicine Home Page
 
 
 
 

ADMINISTRATION

Baruch D. Kuppermann, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Ophthalmology
Director, Gavin Herbert Eye Institute 

Anthony B. Nesburn, MD
Vice Chair, Basic Research

Marjan Farid, MD
Vice Chair, Ophthalmic Faculty

Sumit (Sam) Garg, MD
Medical Director, Gavin Herbert Eye Institute
Vice Chair, Clinical Ophthalmology

Jeremiah Tao, MD, FACS
Director, Residency Program in Ophthalmology

Chantal Boisvert, MD
Director, Medical Education in Ophthalmology

Administrative Staff

Dana White, CPA
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 949-824-6258
danacw@uci.edu

Soheil Jadali
Finance Director
Phone: 949-824-6108
jadalis@uci.edu

Dana Collinson
Director of Marketing & Special Events
Phone: 949-824-7243
dana.collinson@uci.edu

Alexandria Castro-Spencer
Program Assistant:
Residency & Marketing/Events
Phone:  949-824-3476
castrosp@uci.edu

Lori Monahan
Senior Analyst - Billing
Phone: 949-824-1881
lvmonaha@uci.edu

Alex Hernandez
Finance & Billing Assistant
Phone: 949-824-3134
alexanh1@uci.edu 

Cherre Steppe
Purchasing/Equipment Manager
Phone: 949-824-5637
csteppe@uci.edu

Sherry Stoltz
Purchasing Agent
Phone: 949-824-9276
sstoltz@uci.edu

Pnina Greenstein
Admininistrative Coordinator:
Drs. Stephanie Lu and Mitul Mehta
Phone: 949-824-6256
pgreenst@uci.edu

Susan Bohannan
Administrative Coordinator:
Drs. Robert Lingua, Donald Minkler,
Sameh Mosaed, Jennifer Simpson
Phone: 949-824-4122
sbohanna@uci.edu 

Solmaz Nassipour
Administrative Coordinator:
Drs. Wade Crow, Ken Lin,
Mohammad Riazi, Richard Hill
Phone: 949-824-7944
nassirps@uci.edu 

Thelma Castro
Purchasing Agent - Lead
Phone:  949-824-1119
tcastro@uci.edu

Angele Nalbandian
Science Editor
Phone:  949-824-9490
a.nalbandian@uci.edu

Dziyana M. Aydin
Research Administrator
Phone:  949-824-6904
aydind@uci.edu

Jan Slavin
Research Administrator
Phone:  949-824-9584
jslavin@uci.edu

Taleen Arslanian
Personnel Analyst
Phone: 949-824-6109
tarslani@uci.edu

Doris Romo
Residency Coordinator
Phone: 949-824-0158
djromo@uci.edu

Rosalee Reyes
Finance Analyst - Research
Phone: 949-824-9138
rbyap@uci.edu

Monica Youssef
Administrative Coordinator:
Drs. Marjan Farid, Sumit (Sam) Garg,
Jeremiah Tao
Phone: 949-824-7944
mmyoussef@uci.edu

Catherine Cao
Executive Assistant to:
Chair, Baruch D. Kuppermann, MD, PhD
Phone: 949-824-8089
caoc@uci.edu

Janet Rae
(Tuesday - Thursday)
Office Manager & Administrative Coordinator:
Drs. Sanjay Kedhar, Kavita Rao,
Matthew Wade
Phone: 949-824-3134
jrae@uci.edu

Christina Zeek
Administrative Coordinator:
(Monday & Friday)
Drs. Sanjay Kedhar, Kavita Rao,
Matthew Wade
Phone:  949-824-3134
czeek@uci.edu